Results – Vanc Island Motorsport Race Track

9 Jun

Full race results are available here – Powered by IRC. Thanks to everyone who came out, I think we can all agree that this is a venue that we’d really like to visit again. We raised some money for Light On PTSD, and they are very thankful.

A Race
1st Place – Jackson Bocksnick – Hewdog Racing
2nd Place – Brian Green – Wheelers
3rd Place – Raphael Lalumiere – Broad Street Cycles

B Race
1st Place – Dave Trill – Wheelers
2nd Place – Nathan Walsh – Riverway Dental Racing
3rd Place – Garth Campbell – Echappee Victoria Breakaway

C Race
1st Place – Erick Stark – IRC
2nd Place – James Holtz – O2
3rd Place – Jeff Lawrence


VCL – Van Isle Motorsport Race – June 9th

4 Jun

As the clock ticks down to Saturday June 9th, we’ll share a few tidbits about the day.
– there will be beer and burgers available for purchase (cash only)
– there will be a 50/50 with proceeds going to Light On PTSD
– Bring your race license/Cycling BC Membership Card
– Please Pre-Reg to save us a bit of time at the event.
– Please note the slightly amended start times.
– VCL Racers – bring your timing chips and race numbers – Citizen participants will be provided timing chips for the event. Race fees are $25.

Sign-on opens at noon
– C Race and Citizen Event at 12:45 – 45 minute race
– B Race (and spicy Citizens) at 1:45 – 60 minute race
– A Race at 2:45 – 75 minute race
* There will be track warm-up time available before the C event only (for all riders).

Share the event, tell your friends, and sign-up on Webscorer.

Event link here for more details.

Results – Caleb Pike – May 30, 2018

31 May

Full race results are available here – Powered by IRC.

A Race
1st Place – Nick Monette – Wheelers
2nd Place – Erik Diertens – Trek Red Truck
3rd Place – Parker Bloom – Broad Street Cycles

A Women
1st Place – Megan Rathwell – Broad Street Cycles (12th overall)

B Race
1st Place – Aedan Crocker – Tag Cycling
2nd Place – Trevor Orme – IRC
3rd Place – Vinko Puldrogovac

B Women
1st Place – Kristen Kit – Rise Racing (5th overall)
2nd Place – Holly Henry – TriCanada (7th overall)
3rd Place – Brenna Pauley – Tripleshot (8th overall)

C Race
1st Place – Eric Stark – IRC
2nd Place – Liam Sargent – Tripleshot
3rd Place – Marc Burgess

Thanks to Patrick Burnham for the Chip Timing – see here for lap times etc.

Results – Windsor Park – May 20, 2018

20 May

Full race results are available here – Powered by IRC.

A Race
1st – Riley Pickrell – Cycling BC
2nd – Nick Rowe – Echappee Victoria Breakaway
3rd – Oliver Evans – H&R Block
1st Woman – Megan Rathwell – Broad Street Cycles – 15th overall

B Race
1st Place – Trevor Orme – IRC
2nd Place – Elijah Louttit – Applewood Garneau
3rd Place – Rick Stark – Echappee Victoria Breakaway

B Women
1st Place – Shannon Baerg – IRC
2nd Place – Kristen Kit – Broad Street Cycles
3rd Place – Casey Garrison – Tripleshot

C Race
1st Place – Eric Stark – IRC
2nd Place – James Holtz – O2
3rd Place – Paul Christopher – Tripleshot

C Women
1st Place – Donna Stokes (9th overall)
2nd Place – Kathleen Smith – Tripleshot – (10th overall)
3rd Place – Jessica Payne (12th overall)

Results – Speedway – May 16, 2018

18 May

Full race results are available here – Powered by IRC.

Results are also available on Webscorer, however, there were some timing chip errors that cannot be corrected due to software issues.

Thanks to everyone for coming out, there was an incredible 88 racers out on Wednesday! Nice work, keep it up everyone, and we will see you on Sunday at Windsor Park.

Results – Sidney TT #1 – May 15, 2018

16 May

Race results have been added to the IRC page, and you can visit the Sidney Velo page for actual race times.

Thanks to all who attended, and to those who stepped-up to volunteer!! The cycling community is better because of you.

Results – Neild Rd HC – May 13, 2018

16 May

Here are the times for Sunday’s hill climb – thanks John Errington and crew!! Results have been added to the IRC page.

Neild Rd 2018

Powered by IRC